METALLSPÜRHUNDE look back on 20 years of band history and celebrate this with their new EP "Kater": the Swiss electro-rock band hits the spot again and presents 4 brand new songs as well as remixes by FROZEN PLASMA and NACHTMAHR (with a very self-ironic Version of "disharmony").

The new songs combine poetic-furious danceability with delicate melancholy - Kater is the essence of METALLSPÜRHUNDE. And with the song #heidi, the band still provides for a big surprise ... so you have never heard the METALLSPÜRHUNDE!

Rabies is not curable - METALLSPÜRHUNDE stay METALLSPÜRHUNDE! Get it now as CD, download or stream:


30 metal & gothic songs for the loudest Halloween ever!

The summer is finally gone, and the shadows already begin to grow longer. So do the nights! But as nights are not most scary, if they’re long, but if they’re dark, there might be no darker one in the year but that of fading October. So let us celebrate with you, what others fear!

Your most hollow soundtrack, presented by darkTunes, will break the tranquility of the night! So make this night the loudest of the year, and enjoy our latest compilation: DARKEST HALLOWEEN 2019!

With the following artists:

Amore Ad Lunam / Antibody / APRYL / Auger / Basszilla / Binary Division / BLACKBOOK / CattaC / Cernunnos / CHABTAN / Dark Side Eons / Darkcell / Dust In Mind / Electro Fear / Extize / Fallcie / LOGICAL TERROR / Moonlight Asylum / Omnimar / Pzytechz / SICKRET / Smash Hit Combo / Stoneman / SynthAttack / T3RR0R 3RR0R / The Black Capes / The Black Russian's / The Silverblack / Third Realm / YUZNA

Get it now as download or streaming:

THIRD REALM - The Art Of Despair


Taken from the upcoming album "The Art Of Despair" (Release on November 29th. 2019)

Dear lovers of the night and darkwave fans, the new THIRD REALM album will bring you in a wonderful world of darkness. If you like bands such as MARILYN MANSON, PROJECT PITCHFORK, VNV NATION, BLUTENGEL and AND ONE, you should definitely listen to "The Art Of Despair" by THIRD REALM. Here is partly presented catchy, well produced and inspiring composed darkpop album, which is made for the clubbers, as well as for the melancholic darkwavers!

Founded in 2000, the darkwave project of Nathan Reiner looks back on nearly twenty years of material, and they have already shared the stage with acts such as 3TEETH, HANZEL AND GRETYL, VOLTAIRE, AESTHETIC PERFECTION, PSYCLON NINE, DAWN OF ASHES, SEABOUND and more. With some EP's, features and remixes, making a name in the dark scene with ten existing studio albums. Last year, "Decadence - The Best Of", released the band's first retrospective. For Nathan Reiner, however, this is no reason to rest, so THIRD REALM has give us a brand new full-length album, "The Art of Despair"!

With feature guest, CHIASM, THIRD REALM initiates their new album the song Bipolar Pop. Powerful drums, driving synthesizer basses, distorted vocals and a club-compatible electronic soundscape builds up in the listening room, which is not only well produced, but also convinces through an interesting and gripping arrangement and its dark soundscape. The second track "Be Myself" opens with "trancey" synth leads, musically rising towards the opener and not only having a genre-typical sound design, but also proving that THIRD REALM manages to bring their music to life through a variety of melodies. The Arpeggio Synthesizer fits in perfectly with the Undead Dancing Night, sometimes you can hear Nathan Reiner use his clear voice, which sounds a bit like hopelessness and a bit reminiscent of the timbre, if not at least reminiscent of Chris Pohl (BLUTENGEL).

"When The Sun Goes Down" and "Banshee" are doing their genre well and are still meant for the clubs with their medium tempo. Partially, the latter sounds a bit like Industrial Rock through the use of omnipresent, but not exaggerated distorted guitars. Nathan Reiner also proves on this album that he is a very capable songwriter and composer. Even songs like the EBM-esque "Garden Of Lust" and the KMFDM reminiscent "Background Of My Mind", showcase guitars and its sound design (minimalist drums included) in a way reminiscent of Sascha Konietzko and his legendary band. With "Who's Really Listening?", it's back to the soundtechnical beginning of the disc and club suitable Electro Goth is presented, which does not miss the previous tracks. The title track "The Art Of Despair" is one of the longer songs, which at first introduce a very marginal and slow build up. The album is completed with amazing remixes by AESTHETIC PERFECTION, PANIC LIFT and SUBLIMINAL CODE!

A real must-have for Darkwave, Futurepop, Industrial-Rock, and Darkpop lovers!

Preorder it now and get this single as instant gratification track:

 Turn the volume up and enjoy!



Because we love Halloween, we’re offering you 20% OFF on everything in the store with the code WEEN20 till October 31st 2019.

Our new DarkMerch collection is here! T-shirts, Hoodies, Bundles, Necklaces, earrings, rings, Collector Boxes, dark lifestyle accessories and more! Worldwide shipping from Germany! Visit us now! 

CATTAC - Just One More Day

Dear darkwave fans, our evil cats are back!

The new single "Just One More Day" is taken from CATTAC's upcoming album "Rising Demons" which will be released on November 1st. 

CATTAC - RISING DEMONS (Release on November 1st. 2019)

Hypnotic beats quicken the pulse, dark electro sounds touch the soul’s depths and a striking voice gives the command: “Rising Demons” is the new album of CATTAC! For ten songs, the two felines Helm and Chris lead into eternal darkness. Stoical electro, industrial and dark pop rhythms heat up the atmosphere! At the same time sound aesthetic synthesizer evoke the famous Nineties’ feeling when Dark Wave bands just as COVENANT, SKINNY PUPPY or DEPECHE MODE as well as groups from other genres like TYPE O NEGATIVE or THE SISTERS OF MERCY.

The preorder of this wonderful album just started, if you preorder it on Bandcamp, iTunes or Amazon you will get this first single as instant gratification track.

Turn the volume up and enjoy!

Latest Metal Releases

Latest Gothic Releases